Weekend fun..

Well this weekend I had an urge to go to IKEA… So Saturday I convinced my husband and we took off… Well it was PACKED!! We pretty much ran through, bummer. But we did end up with 3 Billy bookcases for our wall in our living room. Of course I made him help me put them together asap when we got home. Then after moving them around, realizing I needed more and wanted them higher we set out Sunday for a follow-up trip. Much better, not as busy and we got to see items for our wish list and some inspiration to picked up the items we needed to finish off the wall…

Here is the before..

That back wall just seemed so boring and blank…

So here is what we did… (sorry its dark out.. need new picture when the light is shining through)

Now I need to fill all the shelves… and my wonderful husband and ki are just hanging out.  🙂

I love it!

 

O and my dog could not leave me alone so I took her picture too..

Just because she’s cute..

1 Comment

Filed under blogging!, Decoration, House, IKEA

One response to “Weekend fun..

  1. Hallie looks like she is going to whoop some ass!!! Love the new shelves 🙂

Leave a comment