Country Living Fair

Man I finally got my pictures uploaded to my computer. Its been computer problems, being busy, being lazy and mini vacations. But… here I am! I went to the Country Living Fair in Columbus, Oh with my mom and cousin. Was it fun!!! There are so many vendors and so much creativity its crazy!! My mind was on overload.. its like the first time you walk into an Ikea… Well I only got a few shots of some things I loved but lets take a look at em anyway…

I loved this idea for fall… It was made out of wood and the different faces, size, and colors really pulled them together. Would look so cute by a front door! Or on your fireplace…

I just went crazy over this! It was a color you could set out any time of year, the chalk board is so awesome. I could see it next to a display at front door, pumpkins this way… or treats inside, o the possibility!

I thought this was cute, there were different pumkins with fall patterns. Would be cute on a porch swing or chairs outside or just around the house, and the print was able to be used year round.

I have a love for burlap… and these bags made into art were on my “love list”.

along with this painting. I am not sure what I love about it per say… birds are my thing, and the light background is the hue of my home, so maybe since my home is full of pastels this pop in color is what it needs!

This pillow is sweet… I love the color and the initial.. Would be awesome for a very rustic boys room.

This was neat because the lady took 3 different necklaces and attached them together and also attaching a pocket watch so it gives a very unique antique feel.

This was a dinner set – up done by the country living experts. I love how they used tree cut outs and stacked different plates on top, giving hight and definition to the table. The “gift” for each person and adding decoration and color is an old door knob with a flower in it, so adorable; and the hanging basket pulls it all together.. hes another up close picture.

 

Well.. that was my little adventure to the Country Living Fair.. my dream is to be a vendor there someday…

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging!, Decoration, Fall- Halloween

Leave a comment